Welcome to SHOO-SHOO, RAH-RAH! The Duquesne Dukes Basketball Fan Message Board!
One of America's Great Message Boards - Any Inappropriate Posts Will Be Deleted!

duke-passing

CONGRATULATIONS COACH DRU JOYCE III

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

4/16/2014 6:25 am  #1

NLI Day

Anyone have insight into signings? If you don't want to post under your name, private message me. I'm a journalist and I know how to protect my sources.

4/16/2014 11:38 am  #2

Re: NLI Day

Looks like Rene Castro, Class os 2013 target and now Butler transfer is coming to Duquesne.

4/16/2014 11:40 am  #3

Rene Castro Info:  http://hoopdreamsmag.com/?p=8498

4/16/2014 11:51 am  #4

This is a good move. Castro will be a sophomore, when Mason and Colter are seniors. This will give us good depth in the backcourt, and will give us an experienced player after those two graduate. Good job Ferry. The trolls must be sick about this, but I'm sure they'll come and tell us that Castro is no good.

4/16/2014 12:03 pm  #5

Castro came out of the same prep school as Aaron Jackson - Worcester Academy.

Link to stats page at Butler:  http://espn.go.com/mens-college-basketball/player/_/id/66160/rene-castro

Here's his recruiting profile from ESPN:ESPN Analyst
Updated 05/01/2013
Strengths:
A playmaking guard who can score the ball in a variety of different ways, Castro is a combo-guard with an aggressive mindset. He loves to shake his defender with an inside-out dribble and is capable of going by to either side and either taking it to the rim or pulling up in the mid-range area. He has great speed with the ball in his hands in the open court and can instantaneously create tempo. Physically, he has good size, great length, and an already cut and fairly strong body.
Weaknesses: